Product Reviews
438 reviews View 1 2 3 4 5
magento
Ratings:
Fantastic product and service
I ordered this blanket on Tuesday and it arrived the next day. I'm really impressed with the quality and it looks great on my red leather sofa. Altogether a fantastic experience. Highly recommended.
Mary Smith - Created at 2014-12-11 15:56:37
magento
Ratings:
Absolutely fantastic quality and service.....super fast and helpful!!!
The kilt is an amazing quality and price.... hunted for weeks for this tartan at a decent price. Customer services were sweet and helpful. The kilt was delivered in brilliant time (for a christmas present) and the quality is fantastic!!!! would highly recommend!!!!! Thank you!!!!
Cassandra Jackson - Created at 2014-12-02 19:01:08
magento
Ratings:
Decent Buckle
I purchased this to go with the belt which I put on review for. it compliments the belt and as a Tartan Army fan this delivers the basic requirement for my travels. If not a regular kilt wearer then a worthwhile purchase. I have another dress kilt buckle which cost about 3 or 4 times the amount so this is spot on for what I require and I would recommend.
Rab Phillips - Created at 2014-11-26 16:38:42
magento
Ratings:
Sturdy Belt and Buckle
I purchased this belt to go with my travel kilt, Tartan Army travels. The delivery service (standard) was spot on and no issue. The belt is sturdy of good quality and the velcro make it easier to use than my belt for dress kilt which has a small buckle inside belt to tighten. The buckle is basic but again delivers what I need it for. If you want the basics or a one off a good purchase if not a regular wearer of the highland dress.
Rab Phillips - Created at 2014-11-26 16:34:37
magento
Ratings:
Spare buttons
I phoned buy a kilt .com was put through to a lady called Hannah who help me with my request. Looking to get spare buttons for a prince Charles waistcoat which had been difficult untill I spoke with Hannah ,she was great and got the product I was looking for. Hannah wis a credit to your company keep up the good work Thanks William inglis
William inglis - Created at 2014-11-26 12:47:56
magento
Ratings:
Good enough to be getting on with... I guess
Overall, my opinion of this product can be summed up as "meh." Sporran feels cheap. Like cardboard, wrapped in second grade leather. Taking the sporran out of the bag (there is no fancy box when shipped to USA), one of the tassels immediately fell off. I repaired it with a couple pairs of needlenose pliers... but not exactly confidence inspiring. Belt is stiff but will probably loosen up as it is used... Kilt pin is cheap - but I have three kilt pins from this company and have only broken one so far, so no complaints there. The Sgain Dubh IS NOT A KNIFE. It's a piece of plastic moulded to look like a sgain dubh, but it does not have a blade at all. Bummed about that. I know it says "Safety," but I was rather hoping it was a knife instead of a useless piece of plastic. I won't bother wearing it. Belt Buckle seems solid. Overall, it will work for my purposes and it looks nice, but I'm not sure everything will last very long. Perhaps better to pony up the cash for the good stuff and only have to buy it once? That choice is up to you.
Mattbeaty - Created at 2014-11-25 15:09:32
magento
Ratings:
I like it a lot.
I love this kilt it is so Beautiful!!!!!
Lizzie pip - Created at 2014-11-22 06:56:17
magento
Ratings:
It is good
It is a very nice kilt.
Sophie - Created at 2014-11-22 06:48:05
magento
Ratings:
An excellent purchase
Just as they appear on the website, good quality, right size, timely delivery. Wash and wear well. A snug fit for those kilt wearers who need to feel secure and supported. My husband and son each have a pair, they have worn them under the kilt with confidence.
Bonnie - Created at 2014-11-10 13:32:19
magento
Ratings:
NICE TO HAVE IN COLLECTION
I bought a pair when I was on a day visit to Edinburgh recently. It didn't take me long to get them on when I got back to my hotel. Caused a surprise when undressing to see the sports masseur. They were an ideal fit.
STAN - Created at 2014-11-06 14:37:31
 
438 reviews View 1 2 3 4 5