Product Reviews
457 reviews View 1 2 3 4 5
magento
Ratings:
Excellent color but ties a large knot
I am impressed by the quality of the color of the two ties I received (Buchanan modern and MacKenzie modern). Both are quite vivid and appear to be true color representations. For the color I would be allowing 5 stars. The down side is I have a fairly large neck and am a bit taller than my Scottish ancestors and with the rather heavy material it simply is not possible to tie the Windsor knot I prefer so on that count the score is reduced to 3 stars. I own a large number of silk ties and the weight of the material affects how the knot forms so I prefer a slightly narrower knotted area or finer material. Still the tie looks great when tied.
Michael - Created at 2014-04-04 05:32:33
magento
Ratings:
Outstanding product at an unbelievable price
I placed an order on Sunday afternoon for an 8 yard, GUNN plaid, economy priced kilt from stock. On TUESDAY MORNING I received the Kilt. Unbelievable turn-around. I ordered a tie from a firm that is 6 hours drive from my home within minutes of ordering this kilt,They estimate I it late receive it late NEXT WEEK.. The kilt received is of excellent workmanship and quality. This was my first kilt purchase and I selected a stock item for just less than GBP 45.00 to see how I would like wearing one. While the kilt is not wool,and I had planned to use it is as casual wear, it is a product I will be proud to wear. I have LOOKED at kilts for several years and have always waited to make the purchase, until now. I am very pleased that I found, and purchased from this web site. I now know t hat I enjoy wearing my clan plaid and honoring my Scot's ancestry. I will be buying a full formal wool Kilt outfit from you in the near future. P.S. My wife insists I tell you she is also very impressed with the quality and the value (a TRUE Scot's Lady).. Floyd H. Jamison
Floyd H. Jamison - Created at 2014-04-01 18:33:15
magento
Ratings:
Brill!
It Looks Brill but it is such a shame that it dosn't fit my son! Sorry for the bad punctuation~!
David - Created at 2014-03-29 21:51:56
magento
Ratings:
Excellent quality and superexcellent service
Just received my kilt and it's excellent. The quality is very high and the attention to details is impressive. But what pleased me even more is the highest quality of service. I had to change my delivery address from country to country a couple of times and Rachel was always there for me, always helpful and attentive. I think she even cared more about me getting my kilt in time and safely than I did :) Now for me there's only one place where I will buy kilts and accessories – and it's buyakilt.com
Anatoly - Created at 2014-03-26 08:27:41
magento
Ratings:
I resently reseived a ramsey kilt from my mother and I love it! Scotland is the best.
I begged my mother to buy me this! my grandfather said that he did not like kilts, but when he saw me wearing it he changed his mind. The price is great I wear it every day! and now I bought a scarf coming that matches to I am sure that I will buy another kilt!
Zarg30 - Created at 2014-03-24 19:04:32
magento
Ratings:
Excellent
Most impressed by the process and the product. Arrived 2 days after ordering, every item fits perfectly. I consider buying an outfit this way a gamble but it was a gamble worth taking. The outfit looks fabulous on. Thank you very much, I couldn't be happier.
Philip Morrice - Created at 2014-03-24 07:57:34
magento
Ratings:
Fantastic Versatility
This kilt is simply astounding. The easy-care fabric makes it so I can wear it to Rugby on Saturday, wash it and press the pleats Saturday night, and then wear it to church on Sunday and then straight to Hurling after church. Aside from uniforms and business requirements I haven't worn pants of my own accord in 4 years, and these kilts have certainly made that easier.
Charles - Created at 2014-03-23 04:57:23
magento
Ratings:
chain strap
excellent chain strap suitable with any tartan
Michael John Wilson - Created at 2014-03-20 12:05:25
magento
Ratings:
Very pleased!
Ordered as my first kilt, and I'm very happy for it. Good price for the quality!
Laurel Cline - Created at 2014-03-19 00:21:11
magento
Ratings:
Couldn't be happier
I received the outfit in three days. It was more than I expected. I am very pleased with everything and couldn't be happier!!!!! I will be ordering from you again and again!!!
Danny West - Created at 2014-03-17 00:54:01
 
457 reviews View 1 2 3 4 5